13 April 2006

-

I might as well have a sign in my backyard saying: "Squirrels, eat here for free. Yum yum yum. Eat at Dandlioneyes." Or something of that ilk. Yes, I put out birdseed for BIRDS. It isn't called "Squirrelseed", no, it is called "birdseed". Chirp chirp. It is millet, for goodness sake. That stuff is tiny. And yet -- ah, the tempting delicious morsels seem to be too much for those squirrely squirrels, who have decided this is the best thing since sliced bread. Of course, this provides hours of entertainment for our dear Mr. Cat, who looks outside and can hardly contain himself that a) those pesky things are outside and he is an indoor cat, and b) that they are so damn wiggly and would be fun to chase, and that they are waltzing all over his back yard. Indeed. The indignity of it all.


Took a bridesmaids dress in today to be "fitted" since, well, I'll be in a wedding in three weeks and it doesn't "fit". Where "fit" would mean comfortably with room for belly growth. Instead, my boobs hang out and my belly has no room. So she's going to reverse that deal, the seamstress, which is great, but the cost of having that done is more than the cost of the dress. I hate things like that.


That's all for now. I'm having a coke today. Because of sinus-related headaches and a craving for coke. Bad me. I'm sure the baby is doing backflips on his or her caffeine high. I don't do it often, and it really does wonders for the headache....

dandlioneyes at 12:50 pm

previous | next