07 August 2002

long long long long survey thingamajigger

(Taken from Nisayon's diary, with a few modifications. Thanks!)

Nickname(s): I shall not divulge them.

First Crush: 3rd grade. Michael. The mouse. Who played the mouse in our adaptation of The Owl and the Pussycat. The mouse and the cockroach. I was the lovely roachy.

First serious boy/girl friend: Emre. Man I'm marrying. Love of my Life! Woohoo!

Where You Live: Right now, Newark California. Moving to Philly. Then back to California in one year. NOT to Newark.

Where you want to live: Pacific Northwest? Coastal, definitely, need the water.

Birthplace: Bezerkeley, CA

Eye Color: Blue

Hair Color: Usually light brown. sometimes reddish.

Astrological Sign: Leo!

Favorite Salad Dressing: Woah. Personal question. Does Balsamic vinaigrette sound too snooty?

Have Any Piercings: 2 (ears)... used to be 5 in the ears, though!

Have Any Tattoos: Nope.

Do you sing in the shower: ask Emre! sometimes!

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal: ditto. ;)

Are you afraid to ask someone out: nope. asked out Emre. it works!

Type Of Car You Have Now: if my feet count as a car.... (Emre and I drive his Honda Civic)

When Do You Go To Sleep: at 10. 11. 12. 1. I can't pull all-nighters anymore, though!

Favorite Movie: Hmm. I dunno.

Favorite Book: Lots of authors I like. Hemingway, Steinbeck (Travels with Charlie!), kids authors like the genius Astrid Lindgren, ... long long list. I love to read. We didn't have a TV until I was 12.

Favorite Type Of Music: lots of stuff. Right now I'm re-obsessed with the Counting Crows. And Anna begins to....

Favorite Sayings: I don't have one. I do like An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind (Ghandi).

Favorite Ice Cream: I used to be a Mint Chocolate Chip Person. Now, something like Blueberry Cheesecake, Rum and Raisin, Coffee, or Praline Pecan...

Favorite Place to be kissed: private info, oh nosy ones!

Favorite Alcoholic Drink: So I got obsessed with Salmiakki in Finland. Good stuff. Tastes like raki (Turkish) or ouzo (Greek). Licorice. I also like fruity girly drinks like daquiries or pina colada. I'll take a gin and tonic any day, though! Or rum and coke. I do like rum.

Favorite Sport: To play myself? I'm not a team-sport person. I like swimming, jogging, or playing tennis, though I suck at it.

Favorite Holiday: eh, don't know. Thanksgiving. I like food.

Favorite Food: Potatoes. Bread. Pasta. (Catch the trends, here? Carbs!) I love veggies, too.

Favorite Song: changes around a lot. I like alot of Joni Mitchell or Joan Baez tunes

Favorite Television Show(s): BUFFY.

Favorite Radio Station: in highschool I would have said Q101. now, i dunno.

Favorite Junk Food: probably fries. I like salt.

Favorite Candy: Salzige Herringe (licorice)

Favorite color: earth tones? i used to say blue.

Most Embarrassing Moment: hmm. must think of that. and then think about whether or not i want to share!

> The Future:

School: One year at Penn to finish coursework; then back to California to write the PhD.

Where You Want To Live: Didn't I answer that already???

How Many Kids You Want: 2. And maybe adopt one.

What Kind Of Job You Want: Any job. A job. University teaching? Museum work?

Do You Want To Get Married: Oh yes. Can't wait. Would like to elope so as not to have to plan! 10 months and counting, baby!

> Have You Ever:

Been In Jail: No. But in the back of a cop car. The same day I also rode in the back of an ambulance. Long story short: I was getting a ride.

Done Drugs: Nope.

Ran Away From Home: Nope.

Lied: Yes.

Stolen Anything: Gum. As a kid. My parents made me return it. Humiliating.

Broken A Bone: No

Cheated On A Test: Grade school math? Possibly. But then again, I've also lied... so...

Cheated On A Boy/Girlfriend: Stupid question. NO. NO. NO.

Gotten Drunk: oh yes.

Been Stoned: nope.

Gone skinny dipping: When I was 10 in a swimming pool, and then a month ago, several times, in a Finnish lake. WONDERFUL FEELING!

Been In The Hospital: Surgery when I was 9 or 10.

Let a friend cry on your shoulder: Of course.

Fell asleep in the shower/bath: OK, silly question, I think I should say maybe to be annoying.

Gone to Church: Yes, never regularly. Xmas. To sing.

Never slept during a night: I've always gotten at least 2 hours of sleep.

Been on a motorcycle or motorbike: I have not. Not interested.

Been to a camp: Day camp, which was ok. Camp-ING, but not like summer camp.

Sat in a restaurant w/o ordering: Cafes, all the time.

Seen someone die: No. I hope that never happens.

Driven a car: OK, so some of these questions might be for 12 year olds. YES. I have.

Didn't wash your hair for a week: I obsessively wash my hair once a day.

Broken something valuable: I don't think so.

Thought you were in love: Yes, and, indeed, I was. Am! ;) Yay!

Gone out with a guy/girl you knew for only 3 days: Eh, I didn't date too much.

Said I love you and meant it: Yes yes yes yes yes! ;)

Been hurt by a guy/girl you loved: Uhmhmm.

Stayed up till 4 am on the phone: trans-coastal relationships do that to you.

> Which Is Better?

Coke Or Pepsi: Coke

Cats Or Dogs: Cats!

One Pillow Or Two: 1

Deaf Or Blind: Neither. deaf, I suppose.

Pools Or Hot Tubs: Saunas? Please let me put that down. Please. If I can't say that, then pools.

Television Or Radio: I'm an NPR fan.

CDs Or Tapes: Cds.

Apples or oranges: apples.

Gap or Old Navy: UHM...same stuff, right?

Cuddle or make out: depends on the mood.

Marry perfect lover or perfect friend: They meld into one really quickly.

Sappy/action/comedy/horror: depends on the mood.

Tea/coffee/cappuccino: coffee.

Mud or Jello wrestling: neither, thank you. mud bath, maybe.

Truth or dare: dare.

Love or lust: Love.

Silver or gold: silver all the way.

Shower or bath: I need both. showers to wake me up, baths to relax.

Lights On or off: depends on the mood.

*ON GUYS (FOR GIRLS TO FILL OUT)-

BOXERS OR BRIEFS- depends on the mood? i like both.

LONG OR SHORT HAIR- short

TALL OR SHORT- tall

6 PACK OR MUSCULAR ARMS- i like arms. definitely.

GOOD GUY OR BAD GUY- good guy

HAT OR NO HAT- no hat.

TAN OR FAIR- that changes depending on the season, no?

FRECKLES OR NONE- doesn't matter. emre doesn't have any and i think he's perfect!

STUBBLE OR NEATLY SHAVED- depends on my mood! ;)

*ON GIRLS (FOR GUYS TO FILL OUT):

BRA OR SPORTS BRA-

DRESSY OR CASUAL-

DARK OR BLONDE -

DARK OR LIGHT EYES-

LONG OR SHORT NAILS-

HAT OR NO HAT-

GOOD GIRL OR BAD GIRL-

HAIR UP OR DOWN-

JEWELRY OR NOT-

TALL OR SHORT-

CURLY OR STRAIGHT-

FRECKLES OR NOT-

PRETTY INDOOR CHICK OR SPORTS CHICK -

ALL AMERICAN OR GRUNGE-

ACCENT OR AMERICAN-

> In The Past Week, Have You..?

Cried? I don't think so. But I do cry, makes me feel better.

Cut your hair? Yes. In fact. I have.

Worn a skirt? Yes.

Worn a tie? Nope.

Been mean? I hope not.

Been sarcastic? Probably.

Gone for a walk? We hiked in Carmel.

Gone out for dinner? Yes, I like doing that. In Carmel we had some kick a$# pasta!

Met someone new? Uhm... I actually think not.

Said "I love you"? Definitely!

Taken a test? urgl, thank goodness not.

Missed someone? My folks. Some close friends.

Hugged someone? Yes, lots of people.

Danced with someone? I have indeed, fake tangoed around with Emre.

Fought with your parents or parent? No, that ceased pretty much when I left home for college!

Had a nightmare? Yes, indeed I have.

Kissed someone? ;)

Driven a car? yes. And tomorrow I will drive 3 hours. ugh. whats this obsession with cars?

What Is:

Your Fondest Memory Of This year: GETTING ENGAGED!l Kauai, perhaps, walking along the beach or kayaking; some parts of Finland (sauna and lake, singing at night)

Your Most Prized Possession: my love

The Person That Makes You The Happiest: ditto.

Your Favorite Food For Breakfast: bagels.

Your Favorite Food For Dinner: mhmm, i'm hungry. sushi?

Love at First Sight: sure.

Abortion: I couldn't, but I condone and support the right to chose.

Teenage smoking: blech. look at a smoker's lungs, folks.

Pot: legal in california for medicinal purposes. i don't have problems with people smoking, i just don't.

Eating disorders: never had one, but i can only imagine how hard it would be.

Rap: getting used to it. for shizzle. (????????? my cousing taught me that)

Reggae: good

Premarital sex: love is a must. that often comes before marriage. ergo.

Suicide: makes me sad

Drinking: is fun while sitting around a finnish fire. don't like bars. wine is nice.

Life: and love

Death: shouldn't be scary but it is hard to lose people

Who

Makes You Laugh The Most: dunno.

Do You Hate: no one

Knows the Most About You: Emre and my parents, and some very good friends (read: bridesmaids)

Looks out for you: my parents, Emre, those same bridesmaids

Do You Go To For Advice: ditto

Last Question:

Is cheerleading a sport: that's the last question? I don't like the question. sorry. Not for the last one. Sure, they are athletes, I wouldn't do it, though!

dandlioneyes at 6:51 pm

previous | next