02 November 2002

ah, the weekend, ah, the psycho dream!

saturday morning, day of glorious possibilities, an empty slate that i can write on, do with whatever i please.

sunny, and there seems to be a game across the river. in the penn football stadium.

i had funny dreams about being at an afs conference (with the finland crowd), and my sweetie was there, and it was in a themepark no less. very psycho. a striper/prostitute wanted to teach (hands on) us about sex. i don't know if we knew she was a striper; at first it wasn't clear.

then, fastforward to another part in the dream, where i've been out, and return to the bar of the conference, and everyone, sleeping-beauty style, is asleep, SOUND asleep. over their soup tureens, for god's sake! i walk by, the bar tender wakes up, and makes me a greyhound (pink, strangely enough) grapefruit juice and vodka. and gives it to me for free. i get in line to get food, and all my friends are gone.

strange, strange, and a bit disturbign dream.

well, with this 12 hour blank slate (the shuttle to the airport picks me up in 12 hours), i've gotta get going. plan my day, my hours, my time.

have fun, mi amigos! it's the weekend!

dandlioneyes at 9:02 am

previous | next