13 December 2002

100 Questions

1. Are you an innie or an outie?���� Innie

2. Have you ever worn bell-bottoms?�� Indeed I have.

3. Have you ever written a song? Several, as a kid. They plagiarized a lot. Off of the Heathcliff soundtrack, for one.

4. Can you make change for a dollar right now?���� Indeed I can.

5. Have you ever been in the opposite sex's public toilet?���� Indeed I have.

6. Have you ever smelled your own feet?����Not intentionally. But I guess as a kid?

7. Do you like ketchup on or beside your fries?���� On. Definitely. But not smothered.

8. Can you touch your tongue to your nose?��Alas, no.

9. Have you ever been a boy/girl scout?� Sad story of my life. The brownies never called me back. So I didn't get "accepted" as a brownie.

10. Have you ever broken a mirror?� Yes.�

11. Have you ever put your tongue on a frozen pole?�6 years old. On a sled, not a pole. But it did get stuck.

12. What is your biggest pet peeve?�� Punctuality. When people I've meet pretend we haven't met. There are more.

13. Do you slurp your drink after it's gone?� Nosireebob.

14. Have you ever blown bubbles in your milk?� As a kid. It was fun. I should do it again.

15. Would you rather eat a Big Mac or a Whopper?� No preference.

16. Have you ever gone skinny-dipping?� Several times.

17. When you are at the grocery store, do you ask for paper or plastic?�Usually both, because I use them as trashbags. Just the paper doesn't do it. They'll leak. Garbage-leakings don't make me happy.

18. True or False: You would rather eat steak than pizza. Right now, neither. I can't answer that question.

19. Did you have a baby blanket? I had a blanket, but it was huge. Not a baby blanket. I had two baby pillows that served the blankey function.

20. Have you ever tried to cut your own hair?� Oh my god yes. From long hair to bangs. BAD NEW.

21. Have you ever sleepwalked?� Talked, not walked.

22. Have you ever had a birthday party at McDonalds?�Jeesh, no.

23. Can you flip your eye-lids up?�No.

24. Are you double jointed?�No.

25. If you could be any age, what age would you be?�Oh, this is a good age. I can't wait to have children, though.

26. Have you ever gotten gum stuck in your hair?�No.

27. Have you ever thrown-up after a roller coaster ride?�No. But after the age of 20, roller coasters make me unhappy. Like they jeapardize my sense of balance, in a bad bad way.

28. What is your dream car?�Right now, the Austin Mini.

29. What is your favorite cartoon of all time?�Inspector Gadget.

30. Would you go swimming in shallow waters where, one year earlier, a shark had attacked a child?�See my pre-Hawaii entries. I'm scared scared scared of sharks. SO the answer is a RESOUNDING NO!

32. Have you ever eaten a dog biscuit?� Ix-nay on the dog biscuit.

33. If you were in a car sinking in a lake, what would you do first?�Oh sh*t! Scream.

34. Have you ever ridden in an ambulance?�Yes.

35. Can you pick something up with your toes?� Yes.

36. How many remote controls do you have in your house?�Too many. But not all of them work.

37. Have you ever fallen asleep in school?�Try lecture. 2nd row. While making eye-contact with the professor. Or wait, that could by my sweetie's story.

38. How many times have you flown in an airplane in the last year?�Too many times.

39. How many foreign countries have you visited?�Numerous countries. Lived in Germany, have spent time in Peru, Finland, Sweden, Turkey, France, Denmark, England, Japan, would love to see more of Asia and Africa.

40. If you were out of shape, would you compete in a triathlon if you were somehow guaranteed to win a big, gaudy medal? I don't think so. I'm not one for painl like that.

41. Would you rather be rich and unhappy, or poor and happy?�Happy.

42. If you fell into quicksand, would you try to swim or try to float? Swim. I think? Which one are you supposed to do? Quicksand scared me a lot.

44. Do you ask for directions when you are lost?�Yes.

45. Have you ever had a Mexican jumping bean?�No.

46. Are you more like Cinderella or Alice in Wonderland?�Alice.

47. Would you rather have an ant farm with no ants or a box of crayons with broken points?�Crayons.

48. Do you prefer light or dark bread?�both.

49. Do you prefer scrambled or fried eggs?� Not an egg fan. Probably fried, though.

50. Have you ever been in a car that ran out of gas?�Yes, but made it to the station.

51. Do you talk in your sleep? Used to. Talked nonsense.

52. Would you rather shovel snow or mow the lawn?� Shovel snow. Builds more muscles.

53. Would you rather be bitten by a poisonous snake or constricted by a python?�Snakes are another phobia of mine. Neither.

54. Have you ever played in the rain?� Yes.

55. Which do you think is more dangerous: an angry bear or a hungry white shark?� God, this is like my worst nightmare type of questions.

56. Would you climb a very high tree to save a kitten?� Yes. They notoriously get stuck.

57. Can you tell the difference between a crocodile and an alligator?�Yes. I think so.

58. Do you drink pepsi or coke?�Diet Coke. Like it much better.

59. Whats your favorite number?�Don't have one.

60. If you were a car, would you be an SUV or a sports car? I'd be, neither. Stupid question.

61. Have you ever accidentally taken something from a hotel?� Salt shakers, not accidentally. ;( Bleh, bad bad Dandlioneyes.

62. Would you blow your nose at the dinner table?�If necessary, yes, but discretely. (As far as that is possible?)

63. Have you ever slipped in the bathtub?�As a kid I did it on purpose, when the water was draining.

64. Do you use regular or deodorant soap? Deodorant soap.

65. Have you ever locked yourself out of the house?�No. Too anal for that.

66. Would you rather make your living as a singing cowboy or as one of the Simpsons voices?�Simpsons.

67. If you could invite any movie star to your home for dinner, who would it be?�Ah, this is rough. Tobey Maguire? Maybe? No, actually, that's not true. I'd invite Robin Williams. I've met him before.

68. Have you ever gotten a truck driver to honk his horn?�With a group of people, yes.

69. Which would you rather live with: Neither. Hypothetical question, I can answer whatever I want. Probably the nose, though.

70. Would you hang out with someone your best friend didn't like?�Probably not.

71. Would you hang out with someone your best friend liked, but you didn't like?�Probably not.

72. Have you ever returned a gift?�To the person? Or snuck it back to the store?!

73. Would you give someone else a gift that had been given to you?�If necessary, yes.

74. If you could attend an Olympic Event, what would it be?�Track and field. The running amazes me.

75. How many pairs of shoes do you own?�Don't know. Not too many.

76. If your grandmother gave you a gift that you already have, would you tell her?�Probably. But she always asks first.

77. Do you sing in the car?�Yes indeedy. Even without the radio on.

78. Would you rather jump into a dumpster or into a vat of honey?�Honey? But that sounds rather gross, frankly.

79. What is your favorite breed of dog?� Labs.

80. Would you donate money to feed starving animals in the winter?�Did it.

81. If you were a bicycle, would you be a stingray or a mountain bike? Never heard of a stingray. So I dunno.

82. What is your least favorite fruit?�I hat cut-up oranges in fruit salad. BUt I like oranges. I dislike... you know, I like all fruits.

83. What kind of fruit have you never had? Loquats.

84. If you won a $5,000 shopping spree to any store, which store would you pick?�Either Pottery Barn or like Macys or Nordstroms....

85. What brand sports apparel do you wear the most?�sports? What?

86. Are/were you a good student?�Yes indeed.

87. Among your friends, who could you arm wrestle and beat?�Uhm... I dunno.

88. If you had to choose, what branch of the military would you be in?�I'm a bit of a pacifist, so military makes me unhappy and uncomfortable.

89. Would you ever parachute out of a plane?�If I had to, yes, But I wouldn't pay for the thrill of it.

90. What do you think is your best feature?�Probably my eyes and smile?

91. If you were to win a grammy, what kind of music would it be for?�Folk rock.

92. What is your favorite season?�I like them all.

93. How many members do you have in your immediate family?�My folks, and my husband-to-be. ;)

94. Which of the five senses is most important to you?�Vision.

95. Would you be a more successful painter or singer?�Painter.

97. How many years will/did you end up going to college?�This is year 8. Ohmygod.

98. Have you ever had surgery?�Yes.

99. Would you rather be a professional figure skater or professional football player?�Skater.

100. What do you like to collect? Used to do stamps and rocks. Now. Books? But not really in the sense of "collecting."

LATER GATERS

dandlioneyes at 3:34 pm

previous | next