15 January 2004

morning ritual

my morning has looked like this: alarm rings at 7. i decide that, since i was woken up at midnight after 1 hour of sleep by the bakery neighbors doing something involving loud crinkly plastic bags (they are opening a second branch; wonder if they have to move stuff around?), that i just couldn't get up at 7. so i snooze. in fact, i don't even snooze, i change the alarm to 8 am. and am still groggy at 8 am, after crazy dreams about hiking with my folklore buddy's from philly and being told by oneof them that my bag didn't match my pants and so to leave the bag behind. plus, it was like we were in a computer game. yeah. so then i crawl out of bed, check email (nothing except SPAMSPAMSPAMMYSPAMSPAM), make coffee, and sit, bleary-eyed, infront of the computer. not sure what i have been doing the past 37 minutes. but such is my morning. fabulous life. really. i just *love* this.

dandlioneyes at 8:37 am

previous | next