16 April 2004

-

[previous entry]

friday afternoon, but instead of the woohoo its friday feeling i have the crap-back-to-work feeling. because i was gone from easter-sunday through yesterday evening. let me recount the tale of my adventures (uhm, ok, no adventures):

1) sunday: easter brunch with us buddies in berlin. included lasagna, turkish rice pudding (my contribution), italian wine, salad, and fruit, a walk, and much chocolate.

2) easter monday brunch at kafka in berlin, with lox (lachs in german) and other goodies. with berlin friend, her boyfriend (first time i met him), and friend of berlin friend. then i headed to the botanical garden with my ich-bin-so-blau buddy (from the us), and we took lots of awesome pictures of the garden and of us.

3) tuesday, the bundesarchiv - natinal archives. which was an adventure. a guy in his 40s, skinny as a rail, wearing green leather pants decided he liked me and helped me with everything from the microfilm machine to getting other reels. but it was an adventure in bureaucracy. to say the least. saw hidalgo in the evening. does anyone else find it a LITTLE odd that, oh, you know, it is ultimately about freedom, and freedom (in the form of an american) winning in a middle eastern country? timing, anyone???

4) wednesday: more of the same. archives. etc. etc.

5) thursday: met a friend i hadn't seen in 13 years. i sat in the sun outside on my friends' balcony (not the one i hadn't see in 13 years, but the one i stayed with). very european of me, i sat in my bra and soaked in some sun. returned late last night.

OH. MY. GOD. could this entry be any more dull?

later gaters!

dandlioneyes at 3:53 pm

previous | next