20 April 2004

Q+A answers, part III

note: i'm still doing the 3 questions thing if you guys still have burning questions... this one from michl.

1. If you had the chance, would you live in the Ihouse again? 2. Having lived in both Europe and the States, which do you prefer? 3. What is your favourite Ihouse memory?

ihouse, for those non-berkeleyites among you, is the international house, where i met my hubby, and where i lived my junior and senior year. and where michl also lived her senior year (my junior year). it was a fantastic experience. the first year, though exhausting (too much partying), was by far one of the happiest years of my life. i made several lifelong friends and met my husband (we started dating then). the food was awful, but we all had a great time. would i live there again? no way. why? i've outgrown it. year 2 was too much already. they clamped down with crazy rules, and, quite frankly, sharing a room was really hard by the time i was 21.... and my favorite i-house memory? there are a lot. we cooked in the kitchen one evening (enchiladas, michl!), we got dressed up for sunday suppers, we hung out chatting in the hall, we dyed our hair in the bathroom. one of my favorite memoresi is when i first held hands with my sweetie. we celebrated in the game room, had music, danced to pulp fiction music, and had a great time. at the end of the evening we held hands. or dances in the cafe. i have a lot of really warm and fun memories.

us or europe? that's a harder one. if my hubby was here, i suppose i'd want to stay here a while longer. quality of life is better, being able to live without a car, etc. etc. but i really do crave the west coast and friendly people and longer days in the winter, and, whats more, no snow in the winter.

i have much more to update - about my trip - but need to eat dinner now!

later gaters!

dandlioneyes at 7:23 pm

previous | next