22 April 2004

-

wet grass and pavements and slight humidity. gorgeous day today that shifted into a brief burst of rain and the smell of that - amazing.

~~~~~~~

this evening reminded me of what i hate about this year in germany. i have a lot of friends in germany, but all of them live in bigger towns, not here with me in my little university town. so i go to a colloquium tonight, and it is the biggest clique of unfriendly people who do nothing to make a stranger feel welcome. i sat in a corner, listened to the talk, and left feeling awful. at least i had the smell of spring rain and new leaves on my walk home.

~~~~~~~

and my two new pairs of sandals. indeed. woohoo!

~~~~~~~

that, and the stuff at the archives today was neat. a whole trial, start to finish, document in newspapers, in letters, in proceedings. and since the file was a bit goofy - who wrote what - and i know my guy's handwriting and type writer and the way he expresses himself - i get to organize the file! made me feel like, well, an expert!

~~~~~~~

toe-nail painting time. time to feel girly, since my hubby is coming back on saturday! YAY!

dandlioneyes at 8:21 pm

previous | next