08 May 2004

-

i suppose i need to be ok with the fact that i am having an ultra-quiet and ultra-slow morning. no alarmclock, so i got up at 10. then i talked to my hubby until just now, figuring out where we would go for our la la la la la one year wedding anniversary la la la la la la! keeping the romance alive, we are going here. an island in the east german baltic - the ostsee - r�ge!. and doing a wellness-package which includes massages la la la la la la la. ok, so we are being a little bit extravagant, but on the other hand, we're in germany for the year, and i don't see why we shouldn't get to know it a little bit better. this is in the former east, and is germany's largest island, with big chalk cliffs and so on. so i'm excited.


that had me in a good mood, but before that, when i first got up, i was absolutely in a foul mood. i had insane dreams which involved, you guessed it (didya, didya), one of my worst fears, which, strangely enough, is shark attacks. so i dreamt i was diving (never been) with my aunt and uncle and cousin and husband (new york aunt and uncle, yes, saucy99,, he's the one who went to northwestern! (and i used to live on greenwood!), and there were just tons of sharks around, and the boat that had dropped us off wasn't there. it was terrifying, they bit us and were otherwise agressive (no blood though, very very odd). at some point my aunt arrived - had she even been there before, it is getting all fuzzy for me in my memory - and arrived in a beetle that she had been driving along in the water, and all 8 of us piled in (my mom was there too now), and we drove away from the sharks. VERY odd. anywho.


a day awaits - i want to clean a bit, then do some work. as in really clean for a few hours, wish me luck!


i feel so incredibly lucky to have as good as a life as i have. i donate to charities, but sometimes it just hits me: i'm so lucky, and i wish i did more about it. i think i will try to volunteer time in the fall when i'm back in california. please please please remind me that i want to do this. please.

dandlioneyes at 11:37 am

previous | next