17 May 2004

-

[written in the archives; posted now. duh.]

A hard morning in the arrchives, listening to Great Big Sea, a fantastic Newfoundland band. A hard morning because I am tired. A hard morning, because I ran into the mother of a girl I used to babysit here in the archives, and it was akward, because they haven�t really been in super touch with me and I with them, though we have always, at different points, tried....So that was bizarre.

and what is with me and the capitalizing this morning?

my friend who i know from the bahamas (we went on a archaeological dig together) just hopped on a train to berlin, so it will now be quiet. we had a nice time, but i am also used to being alone and sometimes don�t know how to deal with being with people other than emre. but we did enjoy ourself in the hyper-tourism town of rats (that was insane, really), and now it is back to work and pulling myself together....

and then she just left, the mother of the kid i used to babysit, without saying goodbye. makes me feel just fine and dandy.

oh, what the hell is wrong with me today? 4 days not working should be good (except i�m heading to the US on sunday, and then it means even less working). i�m just in a total and utter funk.

dandlioneyes at 12:56 pm

previous | next