28 June 2004

pep talk

today is the day where i get back into gear.

no, really. i mean it.

i've had a month of hard work on this lecture, which is now over. i rested this weekend. i organized my files. and i'll be damned if i don't finish researching and have a ton of amazing data for my dissertation, which, damnit, will also be amazing. i'll show every single sceptic how damn good i am. i also have supporters, and i will write the dissertation that they know i can write. and i won't let myself down, that's the most important thing. what i write will be the best i can do, and i will be happy with it.


hows that for a pep talk this morning?

i have to face herr m�ller at the archives this morning, which makes me nervous.

i have to have some birthmarks removed at the dermatologist, which also makes me nervous.

that, and i have done pilates exercizes 2 mornings in a row, and my "powerhouse" (aka stomach) hurts to high heaven. good for me. i'll be alright. i only have 9 more weeks in germany, and damnit, they will be good!

dandlioneyes at 9:55 am

previous | next