27 January 2005

bizarroland



i'm in a bit of a funk for several reasons, one of which involves some recent news from my high school. of which, incidentally, i was not a big fan at all. in a class just over 120 people, i didn't like probably 90 of them. seriously. and those 90 probably didn't like me. but that's besides the point.


point being: one of the people in my high school, a woman, is now a marine platoon leader in fallujah, iraq. apparently, her platoon goes daily into the city to supply the infantry who are on the move. and for some reason, this news freaked me out. i never would have imagined that someone from my highschool is in iraq. and her, of all people. who always seemed rather liberal, was active in things like amn*sty internation*l, things like that. for some reason, it has occupied my mind for hours now. what strange twists out lives take.

dandlioneyes at 10:34 pm

previous | next