31 August 2006

-

It is so nice to have other mommies around (here as well as ya'll online) for information. Thank you! I'm taking my sleep as it comes (in 2 hour chunks, with bathroom breaks regularly scheduled inbetween), in naps, and just getting rest by putting my feet up whenever I can. My elephantine feet, by the way, which not only look like puffed marshmallows in the evening, but seem to have grown in length! No one had warned me about THAT!


Despite the fact that my little girl is somehow pushing up against my diaphragm and stomach (wherever that is now located), and breathing is hard, I am ravenously hungry at all times and loving, absolutely loving food. You would think I could harness tremendous brainpower with all those nutrients I am getting and just whip out the dissertation, but no, I eat, hit a food coma, and spend the next hour planning my next meal. My attention span is nil!


Yoga tonight will solve all my "I feel like an old lady" problems....

dandlioneyes at 2:56 pm

previous | next