19 May 2004

i have no inner happy place any more

i have no inner calm. i have no happy place i can go to when i get like this. my nerves (my NOISE nerves) are so frickin' thin i can't deal with it.

they aren't even being unreasonably loud. but yet i hate them and want to kick them where it hurts and get up at 6 am and ring their doorbell. yes, saucy99, we need to join forces and kick out crappy neighbors.

they sound like 300 lb sumo wrestlers walking over my ceiling. STOMP STOMP STOMP. and i swear-to-god they bowl every night. with their furniture. that's what it sounds like. i sleep with earplugs, and have them on now. i mean, for crissake, my DESK SHAKES when they stomp. and it breaks all ability to concentrate that i have (or, as the case has been for the past 3 days, all the ability to concentrate that i don't have).

last year in philly i had brian the 35 year old fratboy who a) had nasty loud sex in the apartment next door. mind you, the FREIGHT TRAIN that ran alongside my building did not wake me up, but his grunting and her crazy moaning did. damnit. b) he played football computer games. which made it sound like the entire team of the eagle (pronounce: iggles) were in my livingroom,, tackling each other.

this year i have skinny-ass party boys who seriously need a spankiing. they were not raised with manners, that's for fucking sure.

here's to my happy place. or, as harri3tspy calls it, serenity now!

dandlioneyes at 10:19 pm

previous | next