20 May 2004

-

[previous entry]

for those of you who care, my "non-internet experiment" is actually going, well, WELL. i mean, fine, not now, this is a small relapse to my old sin, but actually, it is amazing what sort of work one can do without distractions.

i wore my earplugs.

i did not get up and surf the web.

i typed away.

i drank a liter of water.

i had to pee a few times, but that kept me awake.

and i now have 3 more pages on my talk. amazing.

must make a mental note: working and not procrastinating actually, well, WORKS!

now i must pull the plug again, meaning, of course, the usual withdrawal symptoms of shaking, clicking the mouse near the internet explorer icon, craving the little "ding" meaning that "i've got mail"... ah yes, withdrawal, but worth the agonies...

later gaters!

dandlioneyes at 5:16 pm

previous | next