08 August 2004

i'm a little teapot

its weird. i'm back from berlin, and just absolutely tired and exhausted and not in the best way: not happy exhausted, but frustrated, down, slightly depressed exhausted. i hate good-byes, i hated saying good-bye to several of my closest friends. i don't know when i'll see them next, which is just frustrating. i enjoy my friendships very much, and my friends mean the world to me. not having them around is just hard on me.


then, there is the fact that i went on an amusement park ride this weekend. for which i was just too old. i came *this* close to puking, and still feel dizzy from it 24 hours later. my back hurts from being pressed back against the hard seat of the ride, and it just wasn't good.


then there was the BMW convertible ride where i sat in the back with the top of the car down and had to keep my eyes shut because we were going 180 km/h and the wind hurt my face so much. yes, that too.


all in all, i'm just tired and overwhelmed = weepy = need to go to bed. tomorrow will be better.


best news?

we have an apartment for september 1! a small cottage-esque thing with no shared walls and use of the garden.... WOOHOO!


later gaters!

dandlioneyes at 11:01 pm

previous | next