10 November 2004

ruby slippers

i have a completely pulled muscle in my shoulder leading up to my neck. it hurts like hell, the type of cramp that pulls the shoulder up to my head and won't let it relax. i don't know where i got it from - did i sleep funny? it is also the cause of a headache i have, and it makes me feel a bit nauseous. yes, that bad. NOT FUN.


while i'm at it, let me whine about other things: after a year in germany where i hopped onto a lovely, sleek, beauty-licious high speed train every two weeks to travel or visit friends, i'm itching to do the same. but the trains here suck, and while 2 hours in the train in germany got me to super-cities such as berlin or hamburg or frankfurt, 2 hours in the train (or car) here would bring me to sacramento, perhaps santa rosa, or someplace like hollister. i'm not interested. no thanks. i want berlin. i want the subway in berlin. i want to walk at night and have people around me and it be lively. yes please. how about now? or now? (snapping my fingers, doing the jeannie/genie eye-blink thing, wiggling my nose like samantha, and clicking my heels: there's no place like berlin). it isn't working.

dandlioneyes at 10:26 am

previous | next