09 December 2004

anxiety rears its little ugly head



i had my usual breakdown again. my "academia is kicking my butt i don't know what to do afterwards" breakdown. as opposed to the "i am an imposter in academia" breakdown, which is also a dear friend of mine. i don't want to sound like i am whining, but the whole "what happens after" scares the crap out of me, and as time flies and less and less work is getting done (oh yes, there ARE christmas cookies to be baked), the anxiety just comes with more and more frequency. my strategy last night was to cry and cry. my strategy this morning was to try to not be nervous. the strategy *should* be to sit down and get some work done....


so i am going to go an xerox today. since i have some overdue books which i need to return, i'll xerrox things out of them, then return them tomorrow. and that is the way the cookie crumbles.


dandlioneyes at 10:26 am

previous | next