11 January 2002

leather, messages to buddies, and dinner

friday the 11th of january. back in chicago. back last night, had plans for long entries including excerpts from letters i wrote in 1996 that i found on my aprents old mac classic... but then: we couldn't break the dialtone on the phone. meaning no e-mail. meaning to phone calls. it was very isolating. except, cellphone to the rescue!

it is dinner time, so again a short entry. i got shoes in champaign urbana. and underwear which is a little too big. stoopid.

***

so much going on in the lives of my friends (dland and otherwise):

-for my bryn mawr buddy: i went out with a gay guy during highschool too, though i didn't know it, and for 2 years afterwards (after he came out), i thought i had driven him to it. (and went out = 1 date)

-for my field museum buddy: hang in there, chica. you're good for kevin, you really are. tomorrow should be interesting, and i will keep my fingers crossed. i know you will be proud. and good for kevin for dadsrights. really.

-titanic titanic titanic: no postings from you! sniffle.

ok, enough of this. dinner time. i am tired. yesterday was a day of floodgates opening (me bawling like mad, realizing my avoidance of academia and feeling awful for being such a slacker), floodgates closing (good talk with my dad), a visit with chester to the vets, who he hates like hell and he turns into a raving madcat when they come near him. i think it might just be this vet in champaign (savoy), which worries me, since that might indicate that he had a bad experience there boarding or so.

oh yes, and talking about leather (which i wasn't): ontop of the beautiful leather jacket (which i miss) from emre's folks, emre got me thigh high leather boots, black, which i've been dreaming about. they are so beautiful.

couple that with: mistress of folklore (my official title, 'member?), and i think i better not advertize that on the web! ;)

later all, too long of an entry, really.

dandlioneyes at 7:00 pm

previous | next