08 April 2004

blue stuffed animals, holidays, and, oh yes, yoga

so i do yoga in the evenings now before i go to bed. because it calms me down. not that i KNOW how to do yoga, mind you, nor do i do anything fancy. for me, it is glorified relaxing, glorified quiet breathing. nice.


so the archivist today nearly bit my head off. you see, tomorrow, good friday, the world shuts down here in germany. and i didn't know that. so i asked, just in case they might be closed, whether they were open, and in perfect legalese german i got the answer: it is a federal holiday and we follow all federal holidays. in other words: no way in HELL we are open and how dare you even suggest that we might be, thereby threatening my day off. ok, chill-pill, lady, take a chill-pill.


i'm feeling dumb. with everything closed tomorrow, why the $%^&*( am i not heading to berlin earlier? huh? huh? someone tell me, please. ok, yes, play on saturday. "work". oh that. i guess it is good to actually BE here. i'll have to take a walk or something like that.


had a dream that i was on the set of the movie "troy" last night, which was being filmed in berlin. at the old olympic stadium (the infamous one, where leni riefenstahl did her film work for olympia).... and i was going to run up and have a picture taken of me and paris (who, tragically, dies in the story, but he was still quite well and happy in my dream, thank you very much), and then he turned into a small blue stuffed animal with a mousy snout and beady eyes, maybe about 2 feet tall and i picked up the stuffed animal (which weighed as much as, oh, i dunno, a wiggly toddler), and had a pictures taken of me and the blue stuffed animal.


lunch time.


after lunch i might brave the sauna on my own which seems VERY brave of me. not sure if i want to go or not.

later gaters!

dandlioneyes at 1:42 pm

previous | next