13 February 2005

sunday gripes and joys



i owe everyone a great big thank you, in notes and in entry format, but am still waiting to formulate my words for that. i appreciate everyone's candor and time they took to fill me in on their situations, and to give me advice.


i'm grumpy today, but recently that seems par for the course. right now, it seems like, there are only a few things that would really make me happy - all involving getting rid of the liminality i'm in: dissertation out of the way; decisions on the career front; knowing where we are moving to. there are more liminal spots i'm in, and liminality - being neither betwixt or between - is not a fun stage to be in. all is fair in liminality, but one is neither one status or another. *not fun*


i could go on and on about what is bugging me. bad review of a chapter from my advisor - sort of. very constructive, but apparently i don't handle criticism very well. the fact that there are people in my immediate family who have no idea what i am working on. the whole "what is the role of a female" thing - not that there should be a female role, but sometimes one gets pushed into one, regardless. the fact that i'm not sure what it is that is ultimately going to make me happy -- job wise.


on the other hand, day to day activities have been nice. i totally cleaned out my closet, and put the things that seem too big or too small into a box into the garage. i'm going to wash our sheets and put on clean ones. we read in bed this morning, and i dozed back asleep, and that is such luxury.


oh, and i should not forget the whole-wheat crepes we had this morning filled with spinach and mushrooms and chevre. it was really, really tasty.

dandlioneyes at 11:46 am

previous | next